top of page

Raw Food! Is it for your dog?

Hello Canine Lovers! In this post I will be talking about Natures Menu Raw Dog Food!

Milo has been on Raw Food for a few months now, It was recommended to me by a friend as Milo was forever having upset stomachs and no food seemed to be agreeing with him. Now I have to say after only a week of nothing but Raw Food for his dinner, Milo was going to the toilet better, he seemed happier with himself and had even more energy! The only criticism I have is that since he has been eating Raw Food he is overly licking his feet again and has caused them to go bright red..unfortunately I still haven't found a solution to this problem!

Depending on the size of your dog and how often you feed them this is a huge money saver! Milo gets fed 320g of Raw Food once a day, I buy a 5kg bag for just £4.99 and that makes up roughly 14-15 meals! So I only spend about £10 a month on dog food! I mean if that isn't cost effective I don't know what is.

Now I don't know if your dog will like Raw Food, all dogs are different! Milo is a very fussy dog but LOVES his new diet. We have been through so many different dog foods to find one that agrees with him and are relieved to have FINALLY found one!

You might have noticed from the video that Milo has small chunks of carrot in his dinner, this is to add extra nutrients, although dogs cannot digest the carrot if it is cut up small enough the can absorb all the goodness from them!

An important thing to remember is that raw food can create bacteria so when your dog has finished eating thoroughly clean their bowl before using it again!

If you are thinking about changing your dogs diet to raw food please read into it, see if it is cost effective for you and read up about all the positives and negatives! For more information visit Natures Menu website! https://www.naturesmenu.co.uk/

Hope you enjoyed reading everyone! If you want me to write about anything in particular send me a message, I do have a contacts page! Thank you my canine lovers!


bottom of page