top of page

Julius K9 Saddle Bags

Hello Canine Lovers! I am very excited about this product post as it is made by one of my all time FAVOURITE dog brands...JULIUS K9!

The product I am talking about is the Julius K9 IDC Universal Saddle Bag in Neon Green. I found these saddle bags at the Canterbury Dogs Trust Fun Day whilst browsing the many stalls (safe to say I was in my element!) I bought them for £24 all together and have loved using them ever since!

The bags attach to the harness through velcro, simply remove the Julius K9 straps from the harness and attach the saddle bags. The bags are waterproof and are made of a fairly strong material, the reason for buying them is because I get fed up of finding handfuls of poo bags in all of my jackets, jeans...everything! So i have a roll of poo bags in each bag along with a roll of vet wrap in case of emergencies, this may seem lazy but I find it useful and it stops me from buying more poo bags when it turns out Ive just left hundreds of them in different items of clothing!

Obviously because Milo is a small dog I don't overload the bags as he wouldn't be able to walk if i did! He gets even more excited when I pick up his harness now as he loves his little saddle bags. I chose them in Neon Green because I was thinking they would be far more visible when night walking (safety first!) and because we like to be quirky and loud. The bags have never came off of the harness unless I take them off so the velcro is quite strong.

I would 100% reccomend this product to any doggy parent, especially if you go on long walks. They come in a variety of colours and sizes to suit your dogs personality and size!

Hope you enjoyed reading everyone! This post was short but sweet! If you want me to write about anything in particular send me a message, I do have a contacts page! Thank you my canine lovers!

Don't forget to like us on Facebook and follow us on Instagram and Twitter! SUPPORT THE DOG! Links on home page!

Visit the Julius K9 website to view all of their products, link below:


bottom of page